New work makes new life patterns

Posted: November 10, 2013 in In world of Me...

This past June I was hired to Lowe’s Distribution in Rockford, Illinois. I have been busy with my job and adjusting to new life patterns it has created. I really enjoy my job and have been focused on doing well at it. My next step now is to make better adjustments in my personal life and my home.

I’m hoping I can actually keep myself motivated and do these things on schedule and when needed.  These are things I need to do to have healthier and fuller life. I’m still trying to figure out the best way to do all this… schedules, making new habits, mental discipline, etc.

These adjustments are things like working out, eating healthier… the obvious ones… plus, cleaning my home better, dressing nice on days off, quality time with my son, date nights with my hubby, work on my couponing, figure out a budget, etc… the items tend to get smaller and more detailed after this. I tend to over think and over analyze things. One of these smaller items is being more faithful to my blog and cutting back on time wasting Facebook games.

I will also be needing to create lists to help with all this… like things I need to purchase (ink for the printer), steps to achieve large or long term goals (like a house purchase), or even motivational tips. My biggest issue is having a place to keep it all organized… notepad, laptop, date book… ??? … still haven’t found something that works.  It hurts to write too much by hand, but I forget the stuff if it’s on a computer. If I do a binder, I find it to be too large. I will figure it out eventually.

Right now, my brain hit on a laptop bag! Put notepads, binders, journals, etc… all in the bag for a one stop spot! That just might work… I have 2 in the house… one I use for couponing and another I had for a laptop, but a rabbit I had peed on it (but on the outside, might be salvagable).

Well, that’s it for now. Sorry for any misspellings… this was just a quick note. Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

